AIMP Nashville Chapter Announces Results Of 2023-2024 Board Of Directors Elections –

The Association of Independent Music Publishers (AIMP) has announced the results of its 2023-2024 Board of Directors elections.
Among the highlights are the official creation of the Atlanta Chapter, new leadership teams at the Los Angeles and Nashville Chapters, two new amendments to the AIMP Bylaws, and new Board members in Los Angeles, Nashville and New York.
In Nashville, long-time Chapter head and President John Ozier (Reservoir) will step down after completing his four-year term, but will remain on the Board as a member. Ree Guyer (Wrensong) will take over as President after previously serving as the Chapter’s Vice President, and board member Duff Berschback (Concord Music) will step into the role of Vice President. Trina Smith Dort (Me Gusta Music) was elected to the role of Treasurer, and Tim Hunze (Big Machine Music) was elected to the role of Secretary.
Newly elected Board members in Nashville include Dort, Janine Ebach (Ebach Entertainment) and Keithan Melton (Combustion Music), who will serve alongside returning Board members ET Brown (SESAC), Robert Carlton (SMACKSongs), Courtney Crist (Anthem Entertainment), Shannan Hatch (SESAC), Alex Heddle (Big Machine Music), Michael Martin (Endurance Music Group), Leslie Roberts (BMI) and Mike Sistad (ASCAP). The Chapter’s new Administration Director will be Emily Boardman (River House Artists), and its Administration Assistant will remain Kendall Lettow (peermusic).
“I cannot believe how quickly eight years has flown by,” Ozier notes. “While the Nashville music community and the industry as a whole have faced so many challenges in recent years, I couldn’t be prouder of all that we have achieved as a Chapter. I am happy to pass the torch to our incredible new leaders and am looking forward to continuing to work alongside them as a Board member.”
The organization has also passed two new AIMP Bylaws amendments, the first of which adjusts the definition of an independent music publisher, which all Chapter Presidents and Vice Presidents must fit. The second amendment allows Chapter Presidents, Vice Presidents or Secretaries to apply to their Chapter’s Nominating Committee for an extension beyond the current 4-year term limit.
The AIMP Executive Committee, which consists of each Chapter’s President and Vice President, will meet in January 2023 to elect the Association’s new National Chair.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *